The Camiguin Polytechnic State College (CPSC) as represented by its President, Dr. Macario B. Oclarit received a Plaque of Appreciation from the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) as an active member of the Protected Area Management Board (PAMB) during the Proclamation Anniversary of Mounts Timpoong Hibok-hibok Natural Monument (MTHM) as an ASEAN Heritage Park on March 15, 2019 at Information Center, Baylao, Mambajao, Camiguin.

RA 7923, otherwise known as the National Integrated Protected Areas System (NIPAS) law declared Mounts Timpoong Hibok-hibok Natural Monument (MTHM) as a Natural Monument by Proclamation No. 570 issued by the then President Gloria Arroyo. During the 13th ASEAN Ministerial Meeting in October 2015, MTHM was declared as ASEAN Heritage Park (AHP).  It is the 8th AHP in the Philippines and 3rd in Northern Mindanao.

CPSC, being an active member of PAMB conducted collaborative researches at the MTHM  on resource management and conservation, policy, biodiversity, climate change and social researches. Other SUCs, government agencies, local, regional and international researchers also have conducted studies in the site.