Xavier University


Tel: (088) 853-9800 Email: cisohelpdesk@xu.edu.ph

Xavier University

Xavier University – Ateneo de Cagayan, the premier academic institution situated at the heart of Cagayan de Oro City in Northern Mindanao, is among Asia’s top universities, based on the 2021 Asian University Rankings released by London-based education and career consultancy Quacquarelli Symonds. The Office of Mission and Ministry (OMM) is the umbrella unit of the University’s formation cluster. It oversees the implementation of the non-academic formation initiatives of the various offices under it. Comprising the Mission and Ministry Cluster are the Office of Student Affairs (OSA), Campus Ministries Office (CMO), Guidance and Counseling Office (GCO), University Athletics Office (UAO), National Service Training Program (NSTP), Xavier Center for Culture and the Arts (XCCA), Alumni Affairs Office (AAO) and Chaplaincy. With its mandate to oversee the whole spectrum of formation initiatives on campus, OMM also works closely with other units/departments from Social Development Cluster such as the Student Social Formation, the Higher Cluster namely the Philosophy, Religious Studies and Psychology Departments; the Basic Education Cluster namely the Senior High School Formation Program, XU Junior High School and XU Grade School-Pueblo and Macasandig formation units. As a coordinating and monitoring body of all formation initiatives in the University, it assesses the program implementation of the units/departments under the cluster, with the aim to form students, faculty, formators, non-teaching staff and administrators into Better Persons, Better Workers and Better Citizens.

Research & Development Cluster Representative:

MARIA ROSARIO P. MOSQUEDA | mmosqueda@xu.edu.ph

Technology Transfer Cluster Representative:

Judith T. Pit | jpit@xu.edu.ph

Information Communication Cluster Representative:

Rechelle Ann T Barraquias | rbarraquias@xu.edu.ph

Science Communication Cluster Representative: